Multiple Teams · Baseball’s Wagner And Clark Earn All-Conference

Baseball: Who’s All-Conference?

Another chapter of Blue Water Area baseball has been written.

As with every season, the conclusion of the season means it’s time to sort out the top players in each conference. Here’s who put their team on the map with their solid play throughout the season.

Macomb Area Conference

With an incredible finish to its season that gave Port Huron Northern a MAC Blue conference title, the Huskies have three players on the All-Conference Team.

Leading the Huskies is junior Brett Manis, who also earned league MVP honors. Senior Isaac Raab and junior Nick Trimble also earned All-Conference honors to represent the Huskies. Northern head coach Bob Kearns also earned Coach of the Year honors, sharing the title with Utica’s Mark Moehlig and Anchor Bay’s Craig Cole.

St. Clair, which finished with a 9-6 MAC Blue season, had junior Gehrig Anglin and senior Brendan Marino named to the premier team.


Port Huron also had a pair of Big Reds making All-Conference in sophomore Brett Wagner and senior Freddie Clark.

Marysville – winner of the Sportsmanship Award – had one Viking make the All-Conference Team as Jacob Woodward brings the blue and silver to the list.

In the MAC Gold, Marine City had two Mariners reach All-Conference status as junior Kohle Sobol and Jake Headlee represent the black and orange.

Andrew Capone of Warren Woods-Tower earned MAC Gold MVP honors, and WWT coach Tom Miller and Fraser coach Dave Kuppe share Coach of the Year honors.