Big Reds News · Winter Sports 2018 Tryout Information


Winter Sports 2018 Tryout Information

All Students must have a Sports Physical on file in the Athletic Office prior to first day of try-outs. 

The Physical must be dated on or after April 15, 2018.

This page will be updated as information is received from Coaching Staff.

Girls Basketball

Head Coach: Becky Gilbert

Email:   bgilbert@phasd.us

Gut Week (Conditioning) November 5, 6, 7, 8, and 9 from 2:30 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Tryouts – November 12th and November 13th from 2:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Boys Basketball

Head Coach:  Marion Stewart

Email:  mstewart@phasd.us

Conditioning:  October 29th – November 2nd 5:30 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.

Tryouts –  November 5th and November 6th

Freshman Boys 2:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.

JV/V Boys 5:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.

Coed Bowling

Head Coach:  Joe Schomburg

Email:  schomburg4941@gmail.com

Tryouts at Port Huron Lanes:   Monday November 12th from 4:00 to 6:00 p.m.

and Wednesday November 14th from 3:30 to 5:00 p.m.

Competitive Cheer

Head Coach:  Tracy Cole

Email:  trarn76@yahoo.com

Tryouts:  November 5th, 6th and 7th in the Cafeteria 6 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.

Please be ready for tryout with appropriate cheer shoes, shorts, t-shirt, hair up, nails trimmed, no gum and ALL piercings and jewelry removed.

Gymnastics (Unified Team PHN/PHHS)

Head Coach:  Christa Roman

Email:  croman@phasd.us

Boys Hockey (Unified Team Marine City/St. Clair/PHHS/Yale)

Head Coach:  Ben Pionk

Email:  jbpionk@comcast.net

Tryouts:  October 29th, 30th, and 31st from 3:15 to 4:00 p.m. at McMorran Arena

Tryout Requirements:  All prospects must supply their own equipment, including a mouth guard and neck guard.  All prospects must have a registration flyer, available in the Athletic Office, signed by a parent/guardian and include the $30.00 ice rental fee for tryouts.

Girls Hockey (Unified Team PHHS/PHN)

Contact Coach:  Mr. Jeff Kelly

Email:  heycoachkelly11@yahoo.com

Boys Swim and Dive (Unified Team PHHS/PHN)

Head Coach:  Aley Minton

Email:  mintona4@gmail.com

Information Meeting Monday October 29th at 6:00 p.m. – YMCA Meeting Room  Both parents and students are encouraged to attend!

Wrestling

Head Coach:  Matt Ross

Email:  rossbrotherandsonracing@gmail.com

First Day of Wrestling:  Monday November 12th 5:30 p.m. to 7:45 p.m.

Girls Powerlifting

Head Coach:  Melanie Tatti

Email:  mtatti@phasd.us

First Practice Date:  Monday November 12th.  Weight Room 2:45 to 4:00 p.m.  Monday through Thursdays.